• Oct 3 2017 12:30: Tricycle Lunchtime Seminar
    University Hospital, Seminar room, ZLF, 2nd floor, Hebelstrasse 20, 4031 Basel, Lunch provided

    Thomas Reinheckel, University of Freiburg
    Title: Lysosomal proteases in breast cancer - is there a link to targeted therapies?

    Frank Zimmermann, University Hospital Basel
    Title: Personalized radiation therapy in breast cancer - adaptive techniques and individualized decision making

    Dirk Weber, Cellestia Biotech AG, Basel
    Title: Aberrant NOTCH Signalling in Breast Cancer: an attractive target for pan-NOTCH inhibition

    » View poster

  • Nov 16 2017 14:00: BBC second annual meeting: Personalized breast cancer treatments 2
    ZLF, Hebelstrasse 20, 4031 Basel

    On Nov 16-17th 2017 the “BBC second annual meeting: Personalized breast cancer treatments” will be held in Basel.

    » Program
    » Register now

» View past event list

The first annual BBC meeting with about 80 participants took place on November 17-18, 2016 at the original auditorium of the Klinikum I of the University Hospital Basel with the poster exhibition in the foyer.
The Nancy Hynes Award 2016 went to Dirk Weber for one of the two best posters in the category “basic research”. The other award in this category, the Hans-Joerg Senn Award 2016, went to Johanna Wagner.
The Felix Harder Award 2016 went to Elisabeth A. Kappos for the best poster in the category "clinical research and practice".

Click on the pictures to enlarge them